Track Chairs

Accounting

Dr. May Lo

Dr. May Lo

School of Business
Western New England Univ.
Springfield, MA, USA
mlo@wne.edu

Dr. Cristiane Benetti

Dr. Cristiane Benetti

ICN-ARTEM Business School
Nancy, France
cristiane.benetti@icn-artem.com

Asian Studies

Dr. Yuh-Yuan Tsai

Dr. Yuh-Yuan Tsai

National Dong Hwa University
Taipei, Taiwan
yytsai@mail.ndhu.edu.tw

Dr. Arthur Cheng-Hsui Chen

Dr. Arthur Cheng-Hsui Chen

National Yunlin University of Science & Technology
Taipei, Taiwan
chencs@yuntech.edu.tw

Behavioral Operations Management

Mr. Mohsen Ahmadian

Mr. Mohsen Ahmadian

University of Massachusetts – Boston
Boston, MA, USA
Mohsen.Ahmadian001@umb.edu

Dr. Carine Sonntag

Dr. Carine Sonntag

ICN Business School
Nancy, France
carine.sonntag@icn-artem.com

Big Data & Business Intelligence

Dr. Manouch Tabatabaei

Dr. Manouch Tabatabaei

Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, GA, USA
mtabatab@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Krzysztof Kania

Dr. Krzysztof Kania

University of Economics in Katowice
Katowice, Poland
krzysztof.kania@ue.katowice.pl 

Branding & Luxury Management

Dr. Maxime Koromyslov

Dr. Maxime Koromyslov

ICN Business School
Nancy, France
maxime.koromyslov@icn-artem.com

Dr. Miao Zhao

Dr. Miao Zhao

ICN Business SChool
Nancy, France
mzhao@rwu.edu

Business Law, Ethics, & Corporate Social Responsibility

Dr. Ben Franta

Dr. Ben Franta

Stanford School of Law
Stanford University
Stanford, CA, USA
bafranta@stanford.edu

Thomas Langdon, JD

Thomas Langdon, JD

Gabelli School of Business
Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI, USA
tlangdon@rwu.edu

Case Studies

Dr. Maria Kula

Dr. Maria Kula

Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI, USA
mkula@rwu.edu

Dr. Betty Woodman

Dr. Betty Woodman

Maine Business School
University of Maine
Orono, ME, USA
betty.woodman@maine.edu

Corporate Communication

Dr. Amiee Shelton

Dr. Amiee Shelton

School of Continuing Studies
Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI, USA
ashelton@rwu.edu

Prof. Patricia Tehami

Prof. Patricia Tehami

Ecole de Management
University of Strasbourg
Strasbourg, France
patricia.tehami@em-strasbourg.eu

Design & Smart Building

Prof. Patrick Charles

Prof. Patrick Charles

School of Architecture
Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI, USA
pcharles@rwu.edu

Dr. Uwe Schulz

Dr. Uwe Schulz

School of Engineering & Architecture
Lucerne University of Applied Sciences & Arts
Luzern, Switzerland
uwe.schulz@hslu.ch

e-Commerce & Data Mining

Carol Lee

Carol Lee

School of Business
University of Massachusetts – Boston
Boston, MA, USA
Carol.Lee002@umb.edu

Dr. Suhong Li

Dr. Suhong Li

Bryant University
Smithfield, RI, USA
sli@bryant.edu

Economics

Dr. Luis Rivera-Solis

Dr. Luis Rivera-Solis

Capella University, USA
Luis.Rivera@capella.edu

Dr. Patrick Dümmler

Dr. Patrick Dümmler

Head Of Research
Avenir Suisse
Zurich, Swiss
patrick.duemmler@avenir-suisse.ch

Energy

Donald. J. Jenkins

Donald. J. Jenkins

University of Massachusetts – Boston
Boston, MA, USA
donald.jenkins001@umb.edu

Dr. Adrian Altenburger

Dr. Adrian Altenburger

School of Engineering & Architecture
Lucerne University of Applied Sciences & Arts
Luzern, Switzerland
adrian.altenburger@hslu.ch

Entrepreneurship

Dr. Jean-Claude Tagger

Dr. Jean-Claude Tagger

Skema Business School
Nice, France
jctagger@hotmail.com

Dr. Stanislas Eyrames

Dr. Stanislas Eyrames

ICN-ARTEM Business School, Nancy, France
stanislas.deyrames@icn-artem.com

Finance & Financial Management

Dr. John Malindretos

Dr. John Malindretos

Cotsakos College of Business
William Paterson University
Wayne, NJ, USA
MALINDRETOSJ@wpunj.edu

Dr. T. Homer Bonitsis

Dr. T. Homer Bonitsis

School of Management
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Newark, NJ, USA
bonitsis@njit.edu

Financial Engineering

Dr. Mark Wu

Dr. Mark Wu

Gabelli School of Business
Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI, USA
markwu@rwu.edu

Dr. Emily Xu

Dr. Emily Xu

Paul College of Business & Economics
University of NEw Hampshire
Durham, NH, USA
Emily.Xu@unh.edu

Health Care Management

Dr. Lawrence Fulton

Dr. Lawrence Fulton

Texas State University
San Marcos, TX, USA
lf25@txstate.edu

Dr. Kostas Nikolopoulos

Dr. Kostas Nikolopoulos

Bangor University
Bangor, United Kingdom
k.nikolopoulos@bangor.ac.uk

Healthy Cities & Suburbs

Dr. Suzanne Lanyi Charles

Dr. Suzanne Lanyi Charles

College of Architecture, Art &
Planning, Cornell University
Ithaca, New York, USA
scharles@cornell.edu

Prof. Gary Graham

Prof. Gary Graham

School of Architecture
Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI, USA
ggraham@rwu.edu

Hospitality Management

Dr. Tung-Shan Liao

Dr. Tung-Shan Liao

Yuan Ze University
Taoyuan City, Taiwan
valenliao@saturn.yzu.edu.tw

Dr. Katarzyna Czernek-Marszalek

Dr. Katarzyna Czernek-Marszalek

Katowice Univ of Economics
Katowice, Poland
katarzyna.czernek@ue.katowice.pl  

 

Human Resource Management

Dr. Krista Finstad-Milion

Dr. Krista Finstad-Milion

ICN-ARTEM Business School
Nancy, France
krista.finstad-milion@icn-artem.com

Dr. Brendan D. Bannister

Dr. Brendan D. Bannister

Northeastern University
Boston, MA, USA
b.bannister@neu.edu

Innovative Education

Dr. Susan Bosco

Dr. Susan Bosco

Gabelli School of Business
Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI, USA
sbosco@rwu.edu

Dr. John Weber

Dr. John Weber

DeVry University
North Brunswick, NJ, USA
jweber@devry.edu

Information Technology & Enterprise Security

Dr. Doug white

Dr. Doug white

College of Arts & Science
Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI, USA
dwhite@rwu.edu

Dr. Issa Ramaji

Dr. Issa Ramaji

School of Engineering
Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI, USA
iramaji@rwu.edu

International Business

Prof. Gayatree Siddhanta

Prof. Gayatree Siddhanta

Linfield College
Portland, OR, USA
gayatree.siddhanta@gmail.com

Dr. Martins Priede

Dr. Martins Priede

Estonian Business School
Tallinn, Estonia
martinspriede@outlook.com

Knowledge Management

Dr. Jann Hidajat

Dr. Jann Hidajat

Bandung Institute of Technology
Bandung, Indonesia
annhidajat@sbm-itb.ac.id

Dr. Shouhong Wang

Dr. Shouhong Wang

Charlton College of Business
UMass-Dartmouth
Dartmouth, MA, USA
swang@umassd.edu

MS/OR: Techniques, Models & Applications

Prof. Russell Beauchemin

Prof. Russell Beauchemin

School of Justice Studies
Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI, USA
rbeauchemin@rwu.edu

Dr. Carolyn LaMacchia

Dr. Carolyn LaMacchia

School of Business
Bloomsburg University
Bloomsburg, PA, USA
clamacch@bloomu.edu

Manufacturing Management

Dr. Aya Ishigaki

Dr. Aya Ishigaki

Tokyo University of Science
Tokyo, Japan
ishigaki@hiroshima-u.ac.jp

Dr. Jiahua Weng

Dr. Jiahua Weng

Waseda University
Tokyo, Japan
Jiahua.weng@aoni.waseda.jp

Marketing: Theory, Application & Practice

Dr. Maciej Mitrega

Dr. Maciej Mitrega

University of Economics in Katowice
Katowice, Poland
maciej.mitrega@ue.katowice.pl

Dr. Gilles Nakhle

Dr. Gilles Nakhle

INSEEC Business School
Paris, France
onegilles@gmail.com

Negotiation

Dr. Liz Volpe

Dr. Liz Volpe

Gabelli School of Business
Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI, USA
ehvolpe@rwu.edu

Dr. Guy Deloffre

Dr. Guy Deloffre

ICN-ARTEM Business School
Nancy, France
guy.deloffre@icn-artem.com

New Product Development & Project/Risk Management

Dr. Andreas Rathgeber

Dr. Andreas Rathgeber

Institute of Materials Resource Management
Universität Augsburg
Augsburg, Germany
andreas.rathgeber@mrm.uni- augsburg.de

Dr. Irem Ozkarahan

Dr. Irem Ozkarahan

Fordham University
Bronx, NY, USA

iozkarahan@fordham.edu

 

Organization Behavior & Leadership

Dr. Deseré Kokt

Dr. Deseré Kokt

Central Univ of Technology
Bloemfontein, Republic of South Africa
koktd@cut.ac.za

Dr. Alexandre Knights

Dr. Alexandre Knights

Gabelli School of Business
Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI, USA
aknights@rwu.edu

Political Science/International Relations

Dr. June Speakman

Dr. June Speakman

Department of Political Science/Intl Relations
Roger Williams University
Bristol RI, USA
jspeakman@rwu.edu

Dr. Joseph Roberts

Dr. Joseph Roberts

Department of Political Science/Intl Relations
Roger Williams University
Bristol RI, USA
jroberts@rwu.edu

Quality & Productivity

Dr. Natalia Szozda

Dr. Natalia Szozda

Wrocław Univ of Economics
Wroclaw, Poland
natalia.szozda@ue.wroc.pl

Dr. Artur Swierczek

Dr. Artur Swierczek

Katowice Univ of Economics
Katowice, Poland
artuross@ue.katowice.pl

Service Management

Dr. Mahour Mellat-Parast

Dr. Mahour Mellat-Parast

North Carolina AT&T University
Greensboro, NC, USA
mahour@ncat.edu

Dr. Silvester Ivanaj

Dr. Silvester Ivanaj

ICN-ARTEM Business School
Nancy, France
silvester.ivanaj@icn-artem.com

Social Media

Dr. Sharmin Attaran

Dr. Sharmin Attaran

Bryant University
Smithfield, RI, USA
sattaran@bryant.edu

Dr. Robin Saunders

Dr. Robin Saunders

Bay Path University
Longmeadow, MA, USA
rsaunders@baypath.edu

Sports & Entertainment Management

Dr. Xiangrong Liu

Dr. Xiangrong Liu

Bridgewater State University
Bridgewater, MA, USA
xliu@bridgew.edu

Dr. Theo Stengelhofen

Dr. Theo Stengelhofen

ICN-ARTEM Business School
Nancy, France
theo.stengelhofen@icn- artem.com

Statistics & Business Analytics

Dr. Josephine Namayanja

Dr. Josephine Namayanja

University of Massachusetts-Boston
Boston, MA USA
Josephine.Namayanja@umb.edu

Fatemeh Pouromran

Fatemeh Pouromran

School of Engineering
Northeastern University
Boston, MA, USA
pouromran.f@northeastern.edu

Strategy

Dr. Tamym Abdessemed

Dr. Tamym Abdessemed

ISC Business School Paris
Paris, France
t.abdessemed@isit-paris.fr 

 

Dr. Robert Fiore

Dr. Robert Fiore

Springfield College
Springfield, MA, USA
rfiore@Springfieldcollege.edu

Supply Chain Management

Dr. Hossein Safizadeh

Dr. Hossein Safizadeh

Boston College
Chestnut Hill, MA, USA
hossein.safizadeh@bc.edu

Dr. Yu Cui

Dr. Yu Cui

Otemon Gakuin University
Osaka, Japan
yucui@otemon.ac.jp

Sustainability

Dr. Bilge Çelik

Dr. Bilge Çelik

School of Engineering
Roger Williams University
Bristol RI, USA
bcelik@rwu.edu

Dr. Amine Ghanem

Dr. Amine Ghanem

School of Engineering
Roger Williams University
Bristol RI, USA
aghanem@rwu.edu

Transportation

Dr. Ellie Fini

Dr. Ellie Fini

Senior Sustainability Scientist
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona
efini@asu.edu

Dr. Joseph Sarkis

Dr. Joseph Sarkis

School of Business
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Worcester, MA, USA
jsarkis@wpi.edu